Progressive Railroading


Newsletter Sign Up
Stay updated on news, articles and information for the rail industry

All fields are required.

Rail News Home Railroading People


Rail News: Railroading People

DCTA names Jensen to its board

Eric Jensen
Photo – Denton County Transportation Authority

The Denton County Transportation Authority (DCTA) has appointed Eric Jensen to its board.

Jensen, who represents small cities on the DCTA's board, is president of Control Products Corp., which designs and manufactures lighting systems and simulators.

"We're looking forward to Eric's counsel and advisement which will enhance our Board, and be of service when setting policies that will greatly benefit the many communities we serve," said DCTA President Jim Cline in a press release.

Meanwhile, Connie White and Skip Kalb were reappointed to DCTA's board to fill the remaining two small cities seats. In addition, Carter Wilson was reappointed to represent Frisco, Texas, on the board.

DCTA is governed by a 14-member board, with each member serving a two-year term.

Contact Progressive Railroading editorial staff.

More News from 1/18/2017